You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Mine Ethereum with $1000 Investment

in #ethereum7 years ago

Thanks for the informative post! I've been thinking about getting into mining myself for quite some time and I did have some questions. What is the energy consumption like? Do you have any concerns about cooling/overheating and how do you address that?
-O.T.

Sort:  

Energy consumption is around 400W with two cards. Overheating isn't too much of an issue as most of the RX480/RX580s models have solid cooling systems and will shut themselves off if they start to heat up too much.

Awesome thanks for the info! One other question, how is the noise on one of these rigs? I have some spare space near my bed and am kind of concerned about losing sleep.
-O.T.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71