You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ethereum Fork: Step-by-Step Guide to Safely Splitting your ETH/ETC

in #ethereum8 years ago

So I used this and split it once fine. Did the same thing to split all of it and it transferred my eth to the other account, but didnt send my etc to the address specific but instead just left it in the account. So now I have like 2.5 eth in an account along with like 100 etc. Any idea how to send the etc to my poloenix account? Do I need to reload mist on the not forked chain, open that wallet, then it should show my balance and I can send it to polo?

Sort:  

If you have ETC and ETH in the same account then you should run the split contract again. Send 2.5 ETH (minus gas costs). In the 'target forked' field you can send it back to your wallet and then use the 'target no fork' to send to Poloniex. You should then have only ETH left in your account and ETC send to Polo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97