You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Rest in Peace Bounty Programs" - The Bee Token has cancelled their bounty due to SEC regulations !

in #ethereum6 years ago

Interesting news - I was never a big fan of those bounty marketing campaigns anyway. They generate so much spam, I think promotion should occur organically because people love a project, that is way more valuable than pay and spray marketing.

I did come across an ICO (sorry I've forgotten who it was in the flood of ICOs I've checked out in the past couple of months) who said they were not even go to ICO until they had a working product. Their stance was doing so was perilous by the Howey test because taking money when there isn't even a working product was clearly a speculative investment.

Keep on posting a good luck - your reputation will soon be soaring. You might also consider signing up with ICOBench as an expert. It will help increase your visibility was an ICO critic/expert/resource.

Sort:  

Dude thank you! And thank you for the idea for ICOBench! Appreciate your opinion on bounties and I did not know that having/not having a product changes how your token will look like in the eyes of the Howey test, I always thought it's all about whether the token behaves as stocks/shares.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54158.26
ETH 2857.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01