Ethereum, you are about to raise my electric bill

in #ethereum7 years ago

20170607_191047.jpg
I came home to a box with these 2 bad boys in it today and boy am I excited. Time to unbox and plug them into the mobo. I am a first time miner and plan to run my rig 90% uptime at least so I can crank out about 1 ethereum a month.
I plan on chronicling the installation of the hardware and software in my blog so follow me @necrophagist to see how it goes.

@necrophagist is 100% steem baby..vote, re-steem, and follow

Sort:  

Congrats and enjoy your mining!

Thanks, i intend to!

I just added my first mining card to my rig as well! Looking forward to mining together!

https://steemit.com/mining/@crachau/adventures-in-mining-1

What made you choose ETH over XMR?

Smart contracts and the ether enterprise alliance

So more of a long term play?

Yeah buddy, mine it while i can

I can respect that. And I respect that you doing the real stuff not that cloud mining garbage.

Can't wait to follow you on your mining adventure. Been wanting to get in to it for a while. Maybe you will finally push me to do it.

Yeah, one of my stock buddies bought a rig so i had to pull the trigger

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60740.76
ETH 3388.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52