The history of a robbery and a terrible service... Liqui exchange

in #ethereum7 years ago (edited)

[Errata faith]: i was deposit less than 0.1 ETH by accident, was my fault and i need to admit it.

P.D: In any case, there is a evident necessity of a notification system, it's not easy to figure what's going on in this case, they need to send back the money, this is just an opaque system.

P.D.D: The customer service is, in any case, poor and slow.


Well, how can i begin to tell you that Liqui is robbing me? I'm trying to be a comprehensive person, to not get in a unnecessary start of rage, trying to convince myself with the idea of "this is just a misunderstand"... but no, we're talking about money, this is a susceptible theme.

The transaction History


Yesterday, about 23hs has passed from a deposit that i made to Liqui from one of my other cloud wallet, ethers, to be precise. At the moment, i have no balance on my Liqui wallet.

You can think, "Oh c'mon dude, sure you misstyped the wallet direction, it's not up to Liqui", well nope, that not happened, I tracked the Tx id on etherscan.io and the wallets to make sure it was not my mistake... and, surprise! the blockchain says:

Your transaction was successful, i moved this money from here to there...

Here the proof, pals

Cool, let's see my Liqui wallet direction in the blockchain... oh snap! It have founds according to the blockchain! ... hm can be there some error? let me check the from direction, maybe the funds don't go out (?). Nope, there are OUT from my other wallet, and then IN my Liqui wallet. Seems to be a Liqui problem, crap.

My balance is positive, according to the blockchain

And yep, the money goes out from my other wallet!

Captura de pantalla 2017-06-15 a las 7.36.25 p.m..png

And... shiny zero balance in Liqui:

Captura de pantalla 2017-06-15 a las 7.18.42 p.m..png

So, what's the deal here, Liqui? ...

The terrible service sad... sad history.


Well, like anyone I thought "It's time to contact the support team" (like 2hs after my blockchain checks)... Liqui puts within your reach some "contact channels" so i treated to contact them:

  • First, the traditional way, opening a ticket here... 23hs later, just silence.
    Captura de pantalla 2017-06-16 a las 11.22.51 a.m..png

  • At the same time, I wrote to them in Telegram, because is another "communication channel". Again, no response, silence, but this time they leave me in "watched".

Captura de pantalla 2017-06-16 a las 11.26.56 a.m..png

  • Dammit, I'm so frustrated, what's going on with this people? Time to go on twitter... guess what? yep, SILENCE AGAIN.

So, as you can see, there is just silence, i'm being ignored by Liqui, don't know why...

Some little aclarations and personal thoughts.


The transaction was not big, you know, just 24 $USD, but I'm on Mexico, for me, 24 $USD are more that for another people (like Americans), and is not about the quantity of money! God is about MY MONEY, it could be jus 1 $USD, but is MY FREAKING DOLLAR.

I'm a little crypto investor, that money was planned to be invested on a small quantity of BAT cheap tokens, today that tokens are 20% more expensive, I would already have a profit, my investment would have grown a little, my point would be starting to be slowly tested. But Liqui will not listen to me.

The users attention channels of Liqui are trash or they just don't care about their clients...

My recomendation? Don't use Liqui.

Sort:  

Hey did you manage to get your deposit? I'm about to deposit a few coins to Liqui, but because it has such terrible reviews I'm not sure if I should proceed..

Thanks for the good article

Before signing up using this exchange, I must have saw your post.I have also lost money in this exchange here is my story http://jkcrypto.com/liqui-exchange-review/

Congratulations @nanotime! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

Upvote this notificationto to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @nanotime! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58300.22
ETH 2638.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44