You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Deep Dive on RX Vega 64 Mining Performance and Power Usage across Multiple Cryptocurrencies including Dual Mining

in #ethereum6 years ago

Well, I've got mine Vega as ASUS Strix Vega 56 (8GB). I got it for mining purpose mostly and occasional gaming too. Though, gaming never going to be an issue on Vega 56, but mining is a different task. Mining with different setting on different algorithm took me a month to settle down with Ethereum. Though, can't mine ETH / ETC / UBQ for a long period on Claymore miner (HashRate=34.8MH/s), as card just starts to beep loud in a matter of minute OR two and if miner isn't stopped, it'll shut down the PC in about 15-20 seconds. Again, to my surprise it worked without failure on Ethminer with HashRate=32.8MH/s. Which is about 3 MH/s loss I have to bare with. Can anyone have any idea how can this be fixed?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45