You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Create Your Own Ethereum Token In An Hour (ERC20 + Verified)

in #ethereum7 years ago (edited)

This is great. Thanks for taking the time to show people how easy and quick it is to make a token. People seem to think it takes a lot of funding to get an ICO going and throw endless amounts of funds at companies just because they taken an hour of there time to follow the steps you just explained.

Sort:  

My pleasure.

It's important to note that I wouldn't use this contract for an ICO - it's very basic, and doesn't have any rules attached to it that a legitimate ICO would most likely require.

Maybe a tutorial for that part now?

Hi there. Thanks for the great tutorial. I'm looking into creating my own coin as well and I am wondering how to incorporate values/rules at some point. Can these be added later or do they have to be encoded from the very start? I'm a noob and just wondering about the future viability of the coin I'd like to make. Thanks again!

It depends on what the rules and values are and how they play into your bigger picture strategy. You could always create the token and then put them into another contract with rules, though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 60880.00
ETH 2626.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57