The Ethereum price has now broken the $ 400 resistance.

in #ethereum7 years ago

ETH to the moon


Ethereum has now broken the $ 400 resistance on a number of exchanges. In the last week Ethereum's cryptocurrency market capitalization has increased by more than 60%.

As can be seen from coinmarketcap, Ethereum is moving closer to the $ 40 billion dollar mark.



# Flippening

Many are already talking of Ethereum eclipsing Bitcoin in market caps soon with the hashtag #Flippening - it is already growing much faster than Bitcoin.

Despite the steady growth of Bitcoin, its share in the global market cryptocurrency is gradually decreasing. This is seen in the record low value of its dominance in the market cap index, which is currently 40.3%.

The following graph illustrates the inverse correlation between the indices of Bitcoin and Ethereum:



Personally, I can see the #flippening happening later this year as the market cap of Ethereum overtakes that of Bitcoin. Bitcoin is plainly a victim of its own success. ETH to the moon seems a truer statement now more than ever.

@mindhunter


Sort:  

Interesting blog. I was about to post a similair thread. The current total market cap of all cryptos might seem high but blockchain is here to stay and will involve all our lives. I do see a bright future for everyone that's hold's their coins with a long term vision. Does anyone know about: https://www.coincheckup.com Every single coin can be analysed here based on: the team, the product, advisors, community, the business and the business model and much more. See: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Ethereum#analysis For the Ethereum Analysis.

Ethereum is scary, i lived through couple of dips between 112 and 197 , worse days of my life. As soon as it hit 130 i cashed out with slight profit. 2 weeks later it started mooning to 400. I don't regret cashing out when i remember the heartache i had watching 80% of my equity gone with the endless dip or free fall it had last month.

use my link to Join Genesis mining :
https://www.genesis-mining.com/a/865841

Genesis mining 3% discount code : VJFYH5

I haven't been able to tear myself away from the Ethereum candlestick charts since Saturday! Watching buys and sells compete is exhilarating!

I think if btc price crashes it will flip in a week. I also think etc will sky rocket soon. It's so undervalued even now at $20

Oh snap... I'm wondering when EOS comes out 😬😀

I am going to convert my steem dollars into ether. What do you think about it?

It's an awesome time to be a part of the Cryptocurrency world. Who knows what the future will hold!

I see $500 on the horizon!! Welcome back :))

Ethereum has been absolutely crazy.

This is pretty incredible when I consider how I bought ETH at $14 not too long ago. Sadly...I should've bought more. But that's how it goes sometimes. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64