You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SEC: Ethereum NOT a Security!

in #ethereum6 years ago (edited)

I really belived especially about ETH not as a security oppose to some of the ICO’s. However, it’s very good news for investors who doubted it. It’s another green light for those who were afraid. When it comes to recent sell offs, there are rumors about someone doing this price manipulation purposely. It’s called OTC (over the counter). Someone sells bitcoin for below the market price to make sure they are not traced for tax purposes. Whoever buys it, sells it immediately for market price. Both sides win right? I’m not sure how they do this OTC thing, but it makes sense. Imagine people who bought bitcoin many years ago, not they are selling the way so they don’t have to pay taxes. There also might be involved bitcoin futures being shorted at the same time. As I mentioned, it’s a rumor. With today’s good news and pump, we still should be careful what’s coming. Even if you call it a bottom which I believe as well.However, they may be playing with us. Anyway I’m glad I bought some coins two days ago. If the bottom is called, I feel great about my holdings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76