You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 750Mh/s Ethereum Mining Setup.... In my bedroom :)

in #ethereum7 years ago

I actually am haha.

I'm a tax accountant by trade, but by getting into this, I've more or less taken a crash course in computers. I mean, I don't know much, but if you asked me 3 months ago what a GPU was I would have no idea...

I'm looking to start coding as well. I have a certification exam coming up for accounting, but after its over I'm diving right in and will probably continue until february (that month, and the week of the 15th of April, are my hell time, so much work I want to shoot myself. The last day is always fun...)

But enough about me. I'd be interested in see what your's looks like. Also, if you have any guides that too. I'm thinking about making a plywood open-air case. but well see...

Sort:  

Interesting. I'm a software engineer. I've worked in finance in the metro NYC area for the last 22 years. I repaired computers professionally full-time when I attended university nearly 30 years ago. I could build a computer from parts with my eyes closed ever since. I built these 4 rigs in about a week, having never built a mining rig before.

I can't believe people put $3k worth of new computer equipment into open air setups. Buy a case for crying out loud. I use the Rosewill Thor V2 cases. They run about $130 from Newegg and come with 4 fans.

I'll put together another post with tons of detail on how to build a kickass rig. Stay tuned.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59508.12
ETH 2603.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39