I created this video to make fun of ICOs

in #ethereum7 years ago

I've been seeing a trend in the cryptocurrency space - there are tons of ICOs making HUGE promises about software that they're going to make, but I don't think people are aware of the potential downsides.

You know, things like how:

  1. The Ethereum technology is still very new, so bringing these programs to life is a tall order. Especially with the scarcity of Ethereum programmers on the market.
  2. The companies running the ICOs are still centralized and bureaucratic in nature, thus their companies, although on a decentralized platform, will still face the same problems.
  3. Legal forces will impact the company's infrastructure and ability to produce solutions

As as a result, I decided to create my own token for a couple reasons. First, I wanted to see how easy it was and create currency out of thin air. Second, I wanted to teach people some of the basics in Ethereum. And third, I wanted to have some fun.

Check out the video below, and learn about The Most Private Coin Ever. I think you'll get a laugh out of it.

Sort:  

You guys should check out Useless Ethereum, they may have just beat you in the sarcasm (you guys are still spot on sarcasm, still)...

Funniest thing is, they are trading !!!!!!!!!!!!

Even Bitcoin is still new to many people.

Congratulation

Today one year ago you joined SteemIt
Thank you, for making SteemIt great and Steem on for more years to come!

(You are being celebrated here)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67271.13
ETH 3515.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70