You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Create Your Own Ethereum Token In An Hour (ERC20 + Verified)

in #ethereum7 years ago

I am curious to see if ICO's will evolve into a new form of GoFundMe campaigns. Appreciate the tutorial, this is great!

How did you cover yourself from a legal perspective with The Most Private Coin Ever? What is to prevent someone from buying into the coin not knowing what it is, and then upon realizing exactly what they purchased coming after you for "damages". I know you are explicit on your site, but it seems like a gray area to me...

Sort:  

That's a legitimate concern. And one that I don't know all answers to - I agree it's a gray zone. I'm not making any false promises, so I'm not concerned about that specifically.

That being said I'm keeping an eye on it and doing what I can as more awareness comes into do what I need to do to keep it in good legal standard.

There already exist crypto crowdfunding website's. Doing an ICO is more like doing an IPO without all the paperwork and regulations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66984.19
ETH 2613.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67