Why I bought over 11,000 Ethereum Classic - Why does ETC have close to 25k in BTC Volume and #6 on CoinMarketCap?

in #ethereum8 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit,

You may have seen my post : https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@mastertrader777/major-crypto-currency-alert-etc-the-original-eth-is-now-trading-on-poloniex-why-i-just-bought-over-10k-etc

Keeping it short, I went ham last night and put 5 BTC into ETC within the first hour of it being listed on POLO. I believe there was less than 400 BTC of ETC traded at this time of purchase!

Here is what you need to take from this whole Ethereum Classic(non-forked) vs. Ethereum (tarnished and FORKED) debacle .

1 - Lots of Miner Support and it should be safe from a 51% attack now. So it is down to market forces.

2 - The #1 market force regarding anything ethereum related (including ETC) is that it has enormous haters with deep pockets. They will run trading games all day long to keep ETC alive, both to make money, and to be a thorn in side of Ethereum.

3 - ETC IS ETH for all technological intents and purposes. People can tweak DAPP code in seconds to release on both chains. It makes sense + it makes money.

4 - It is now a functioning Altcoin that is # 6 in Coin Market Cap. Why NOT trade it??? I mean - if you will trade #steem - my god, why wouldn't you trade ETC?

You have to trade the #TRENDS in Crypto!

You can't sit and wait for new coins to truly begin trending before you BUY into them. You must always remember to buy low and sell high!

I will continue to update you all on my earnings trading ETC using my blog here on Steemit!

Please upvote and follow.

Thanks for reading!

Rich T

www.CryptosCloset.com

Sort:  

ETC is the true chain, but ETH has all the value.... Cryptopians really switched up their ethics here on the whole hardfork thing.... I aplaud your balls for investing in ETC(As I think it should be the only chain, hard fork was lame)

Thanks for the applauding my nuts ;)

After it's release last night, I order parts for 6 more rigs. :D Things are going to get interesting! Best of luck with your investment @mastertrader777

Thank you @skyefox ! - Good luck with your rigs. I've been trying to buy one from BitsBeTripping: https://www.youtube.com/user/BitsBeTrippin

Its wild that ETC has a high value right now. Definitely a fun alt coin to slang back and forth for a quick profit! Great post my friend.

Thanks for the comment! I agree with you...You can swing trade this baby for hours!

ETH and ETC go to hell... the hardfork it doesn'' T work

You tell em sir!

My man has balls of steel

Thank you @gazm ! You have to have these type of balls to make this type of money!

fucked if i know

hahahahah! lmao - Read my blog post to watch how this madness unfolded last night! #EthereumClassic

I'm going to mine just for the hell of it.

Many people are going to do the same thing... Let me show you that already 700 people are mining ETC! - http://pool.ethereumclassic.com/#/miners - 160 miners HERE

http://ethc.epool.io/#/miners - 648 miners HERE

TOTAL of 808 MINERS currently mining ETC! - You're going to make #809

I started mining this morning and already made 2 days worth of eth mining

yea many people are jumping ship because the difficulty is still low...good move - glad to hear it...no reason to stop mining it. Are you selling it as you mine it?

No Im gonna hold on to it... Hoping by Weds bittrex opens its market and we get a good spike!

You have balls of steel indeed. Just a few months ago you could purchase actual ETH for less than ETC is going for right now. For you to risk so much money on something that's clearly overpriced unless there's a huge sudden backing of a project that barely existed a day or two ago.

Like others here have said. Good luck. Fortunes are usually made on massive risk.

Thanks for the comment! Yes they always say, don't invest what you can't afford to lose.

When I look at the markets right now...there is 1750+ BTC supporting higher prices from which I bought in at.

So I never take my eyes off the price for more than 20 mins...

This is a FULL TIME JOB...No time for naps...

You can still get in while the getting is good..

There are now 808 MINERS and this means we are going to have more of demand as these amount of miners increases.

This is just some advice I'm passing along.

I'm a newbie but I have seen https://www.cryptocoinsnews.com/miners-attack-ethereum-classic-polonixs-listing/ with the 51% attack announcement.

Why should it be safe from a 51% attack now? I would love to learn more about it...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60929.80
ETH 2371.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49