Ethereum is loosing ground...should we be worried???

in #ethereum7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys, in this moment, Ethereum is trading again under 300$, and has broken several moving averages. This is an alarming signal because Ethereum is still in a parabolic up move and hasn`t seen any big correction yet. Bitcoin is also stable but Ethereum is loosing ground.

Ethereum.jpeg

The fundraising phase in which promising ICOs where constantly driving the demand for Ethereum tokens is over. The last ICO Status.im was also a big success, in terms of money beeing funded, but now with almost nomore good ICOs coming up for the summertime, Ethereum is looking due for a big correction. There is still this big hangover of all those great ICOs from the spring time like Gnosis, Aragon, Basic Attention Token, and they all have to cash out at some point to finance there projects.

Ethereum_down.png

I don`t want to be all gloomy on Ethereum but for me the time for taking some profit off the table is coming closer!!!
What do you think about the current state of Ethereum??? Looking forward to your comments!!!

Sort:  

I have not the faintest idea, where and how fast ETH is going. In the moment I just HODL.

I think it will bounce back soon! but by the end of 2017 we will see $1000. Or at least I hope so :D

UUhhh that sounds like a wild ride...I hope there will be some good entry points before we hit 1000$.

Thought to connect with you on discord but couldn't find your username. I'm @arkintea on both steem chat and discord

Hey, Ich folge dir jetzt auch ;)

Im not selling 1 single eth not one! Remember how the ones who sold last week thursday at 250 how they felt a day later at 350. I would rather lose then have the feeling that i got mugged.

Not sure if I should worry, but I'm not worried for now. I believe more in the ethereum devs than in any other set of devs in the cryptocurrency space and I think there's enough riding on ethereum's success (like all these ICOs) that will make them get their shit together before congestion becomes untenable.

On the long term Im also very positive on Ethereum but parabolic moves never have been sustainable on the short term, thats why Im worried.

ETH will be fine. These 'crashes' are part of maturing. It never affected Bitcoin much.

I think the reason it bombed is for GDAX at least there have been transaction issues for the last 24 hours causing a slowdown. I'm hoping once it clears it will explode :-)

It shows $326 on Coinmarketcap.com right now.

Interesting article. I was about to start a similair discussion. The current total market cap of all cryptos might seem high but blockchain is here to stay and will involve all our lives. I do see a bright future for everyone that's hold's their coins with a long term vision. Personally I always use: https://www.coincheckup.com This site did all the research for you. It's truly amazing. Check for example: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Ethereum#analysis To watch Ethereum Indepth analysis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59311.47
ETH 2603.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40