You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ethereum Fork: Step-by-Step Guide to Safely Splitting your ETH/ETC

in #ethereum8 years ago

Sorry for this question, I know is a newbie question, but at the end I don't understand exactly what I need to do for split.

I have 2 ETH and 7 ETC in the same account.

Ok, I followed the tutorial, use my main account as Target Fork, (Vitalik said is his entry that it's possible) and uses my ETC account in polo in the "Target no fork" field.

Then I send 1 ETH to test.

My questions is.. I need to have the same ammount of ETH and ETC to split correctly and have all my 7 ETC in my Polo account?

At the moment I can't see any ETC in my Polo account, and I have the same ETH and ETC in my account.

To me the contract is confused, why you can't split the ETC only instead send ETH?. I don't understand this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78