You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The future of Education is smart and built on blockchain

in #ethereum7 years ago

Do you really mean "future documentation of education-related events?", Instead of the future of education itself?

I ask this question because from my point of view, as a university professor who now has returned to being a virtually full-time student, the future of education has arrived already -- it is learning on the Internet!

With learning technical stuff on the Internet, you can often get five different explanations of the same set of principles or procedures, along with supplies of examples! There is no way for the old fashion university to match this kind of resource!

I've got back into areas where I did not have a good understanding when I was a student, and now I realize that a big barrier that I had then was the fact that there was one teacher and one book, and I just a few minutes to ask questions in the classroom. The Internet has this model totally beaten IF it is supplemented with personal coaching and inter-student interactions as needed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43