New People to ETH / Ethereum ... Why You Should Use Bittrex over Poloniex!

in #ethereum7 years ago (edited)

For the average user, 1 ETH is a lot of money. Poloniex states that you need to deposit a full ETH before your balance is credited. That's a lot of money to some of us. However, Bittrex states that you only need to deposit .1 ETH to have your balance credited. Ethereum-.jpg

Bittrex:
Capture.PNG

Only need to deposit .1 ETH contrary to Poloniex.

Poloniex:![Capture1.PNG]
()

Choosing bittrex allows you a quicker access to trading on the market with less than a full ETH.


Bitsler Gambling and Faucets
Free Bitcoin
Genesis Mining 3% off Code: Mc6tmw
Buy Bitcoin at Coinbase. Buy 100$ of BTC and get 10$ of BTC Free
Sign up for POSWwallet

Sort:  

It is really disappointing that I cant use either of them because I am a New York resident...

How does that block you?

We have a law that was passed called "Bitlicesne" that requires exchanges that offer services to NY residents to register . So the only exchange that I can use right now is Coinbase

That's highly unfortunate! I'm sure you could many use a lesser known exchange such as novaexchange amount others. But I'm sure NY residents still use those exchanges.

Hi. New York Residents can trade on Bittrex. Here's a picture of our application.
https://twitter.com/richiela/status/630905063653818368

richiela Richie tweeted @ 11 Aug 2015 - 00:54 UTC

Because to be legit, you actually have to be legit... @BittrexExchange #207pages http://t.co/QzYJ7eqtsg

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

following you @alihbadr because wanna see how you deal with that bitlicesne.

Thank you :) I will keep you updated

@alihbadr check what bittrex bill posted up in this thread... you can use bittrex it seems

I haven't updated the UI but our minimum deposit is actually 0.01 now.

That's exciting stuff @bittrex-bill ... Once I see it updated on bittrex I will change my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65557.91
ETH 2645.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86