What is YOUR investment strategy if you had $10,000 for Ethereum?

in #ethereum7 years ago (edited)





Gains --> should I sell --> I'm losing money :(


With all the highs and lows in the cryptocurrency space recently, I realized as an initial investor that managing your stress between the swings takes a lot of discipline.  With that being said, I want to engage with the community on how you would invest $10,000 in Ethereum.  Should I buy...

1. in increments of $100 a day?

2. in increments of $500 every week?

3. ALL IN NOW?

4. ???


Or to put it in a different perspective, how would you split your percentages between a long vs. short term investment?  

Maybe I should diversify the profile?

Based on the price swings, as initial investors we do finding ourselves in massive FOMO or massive FUD.

There is no right answer but what are ways you guys/gals have invested to make it less emotional?  Please don't be this guy!


Sort:  

Solid article. I was about to post a similair post. Buy and hold for the upcoming 2 to 5 years and the market will find it's way. We do need more indept investment analysis. I really advice people to take a look at: https://www.coincheckup.com I'm really happy with this site that gives complete coin analysis for every single crypto. Go to: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Ethereum#analysis To check Ethereum Investment research.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64928.52
ETH 3525.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36