You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto-states make taxation impossible  -  Darwinian Basic Income is the Future

in #ethereum8 years ago

This is very interesting! Good introduction to this new idea, and I'll be following the links to read more.
Question -- I assume the code you provided is in the Solidarity language, is that correct? I'm very interested in Ethereum and have just started to learn Solidarity, and this looks like that!

Sort:  

I think it is not Solidarity but Solidity language

Yes! You are absolutely correct, the Ethereum language is called Solidity, not Solidarity! I have been so busy here lately that I have not yet looked into the language any further, but it is still something on my To Do list.

I'm not sure I agree with the premise that cryptocurrencies ca't be taxed. Tax is just a smart contract embedded in the system as transactions are made a small percentage is transferred to a third party. This pool can then be distributed as a universal income.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44