What is Ethereum

in #ethereum8 years ago

"What is Ethereum"

If Bitcoin was like a '95 Mustang, then Ethereum is like a brand new Labmorghini, except it can also fly, and go on the water.

It's better, faster, newer, and has more functional uses.

Bitcoin is just the Internet of Money, Ethereum is the Internet of Things.

Ethereum is allowing developers to create apps on the blockchain.

Ethereum has the potential to revolutionize the way we do business.
It will revolutionize these areas of business:

  1. Financial Settlements
  2. Remittance
  3. Triple entry bookkeeping
  4. Supply chain management

3m+ developers from Microsoft are working on Ethereum blockchain

Big Banks supporting Ethereum :

Deloitte & KPMG

Sort:  

Great explanation on a regular joe perspective. Keep it up! Thumbs up! Up vote given!

Very nicely written. I wish I could upvote it many times.

Thank you! more videos to come later today!!!

Thanks for explaining what Ethereum is. I feel as if Ethereum is more for developers/app creators. Guess I'll just stay on steemit :)

Sure I'm glad it helped you understand.. keep in mind I'm no expert (yet). I just try to help regular people understand with no background in computer science.

captured phone conversations always turn out to be a hit! On Point!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99