You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blockchain Backed Loans

in #ethereum6 years ago

I've been wanting to learn about crypto loans for a while, thank you for a head start.

Have you looked at services like BitBond? I don't know it well but it looks interesting. People ask for loans and others can put crypto in there to help fulfill the amount they're asking for. Looks pretty much like a crowd funding where you get your money back later with interest.

Getting loans is a very interesting usage for crypto, lower fees, less bureaucracy, more control, etc.

Sort:  

Yeah I'm finding crypto loans to be super interesting. I can't help but assume that they will be all the rage at one point.

I have not looked at BitBond yet but it sounds interesting. Honestly I have a lot of faith in MakerDAO, because not only are you simply granting yourself a loan with smart contracts, but they've also created an asset that's pegged the the dollar. It's also not going to be hard for them to start pegging assets to gold, silver, and a myriad of fiat currencies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88