Sort:  

I think it is because they arn't sure whether bitcoin will make it and are hedging their bets. This might be the start of a migration to ether away from bitcoin if the blocksize issue isn't resolved.

I see it possible for both to exist. However, I would be fine with ether or a currency built on ether becoming the main crypto currency . I always say that when bitcoin came out people started to realize the true power of what blockchains could do. It then became apparent that the bitcoin blockchain was not set up to facilitate all of those things. Enter Ethereum... equipped with a built in scripting language to facilitate all of the awesome things that blockchains can do. And yes the block argument is something that i could see killing bitcoin. I like the irony of a community based on consensus algorithms that can't come to a consensus about block size. so at least we have Ethereum!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57616.20
ETH 3030.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25