You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The sell off on Coinbase was likely planned to profit from buying liquidated coins

in #ethereum7 years ago

There are too many shady things about Coinbase right now. I will follow you because you seem well informed. Personally if I had any money on it I would immediately flee.

Sort:  

Agreed, Coinbase is a bad joke. Move your currency to a hardware wallet quickly and use another exchange to trade on.

Besides the recent ETH stupidity, who wants to do business with an exchange that crashes during periods of high volume and/or simply halts trading as they see fit.

I would not be surprised to see Coinbase crash and burn in a big way, taking investors down with it.

I am not sure they did anything shady. I would of liked to see them have something to mitigate what happened.

Kraken had stopguards in place they just failed due to a ddos and even then only fell 80% as opposed to coinbases 99.9%.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68571.56
ETH 3910.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66