How to watch the Ethereum Hard Fork

in #ethereum8 years ago (edited)

It's been over a month in the making (The DAO exploit began on June 17th) and we are less than 20 hours away from the first major hard fork for Ethereum.  As this has not been done before, the outcome of the fork is uncertain (already both the DAO and soft-fork were found to have vulnerabilities).  

So, if you're a big etherhead or general crypto-enthusiast (or just a technologist) you'll be interested in the outcome of tomorrow's fork.  To help you follow along, I compiled some resources below to help you track the implementation and outcome of the fork before, during, and after the process.  Here's a Coindesk explainer for more basic information if you're new to what's going on.

Info: The hard fork will be implemented when block 1,920,000 is mined, which is expected to occur as of now at 9:04 am EST Wednesday, July 20th.  

Please let me know what resources I may have missed and I will update my post to include them.


Sort:  

crap, now I gotta go update my geth client...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65927.86
ETH 3481.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66