You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ethereum (ETH) Forecast 4.feb.18

in #ethereum7 years ago

I was initially in btc and eth (50-50)..then after a week or so i learmt more n more about eth and thought its got a much better future. Just to name a few things, smart contracts which could potential cause a massive disruption to the world economy. Goldman sachs even named it one of the 8 trends thats about to change the world. Then you got vitalik who is so talented and devoted.

So after a week or so, having made a small profit in btc i moved everything to eth. I know i shpuldnt put everything in one basket but nm. Also i figured that say btc got to $120k then thats about a 20fold increase from when i bought it ($6k). But i think eth can do more than 20fold increase from $450 average price that i got in..i.e. to more than $9k.

I havent considered other coins because only btc and eth are available as a tracker on the stockholm nasdaq exchange, i.e. i havent bought eth/btc with wallets...as at the time i didnt have the time to look into how i could buy cryptos with wallets and then how to keep it safe and all as i kept reading about potential hacks. I think i would have missed those good eth prices (in early/mid nov) had i spent all that time looking at how to buy with a wallett. But i may look into it soon and consider buying other coins.

Sort:  

I would consider piling up some BTC too. A lot of coins have smart contracts, Eth being the first, but not the only.

No need to sit in a lot of coins if not trading actively, but all eggs in one basket is unvise, even though the basket seem solid :)

I assume you can move those funds off stockholm exchange and into a wallet?

I like to have full control over my private keys, both for safety and profits, as airdrops and forks are not necessarily supported by the exchanges. And I don't like throwing away free money :)

Thanks for your advice. I'll defo have to look into doing that. Just like I say..haven't had the time to look into using wallets etc etc...and until I'm 100% sure of what I'm doing is correct and safe I won't do anything yet.

So when did you actually join the world of cryptos?

I mined some bitcoins with the office pc back in 2011, but found $2 a month not worth it, and forgot about it all.
Next thing I found the wallet file in July 2017, just in the dip, and it was $6k worth! I have never felt more lucky.
Since then I have gained experience and learned something new every day about this new world.

Wow! Now thats a kind of good example of HODL! I hope you've still got them! Apparently Lily Allen was offered a few BTC to do some sort of online concert a few years ago but rejected...had she done it it would be worth over $1bn apparently...oh well lol...not like she ain't rich already.

I figured I'd at least start mining again and never stop once more, so I bought an Antminer S9 and buried the rest after the BCH fork was split out.

Just HODL :D

I will never turn crypto down again for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.89
ETH 2421.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44