You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My experience of attempting to use Ether to participate in the BasicAttentionToken ICO

in #ethereum7 years ago

I'm sorry you had such a hassle but I really like how you used that experience to shine a light on how good we have it here on steemit. Way to look for the silver lining!

Sort:  

Thank you. It was very frustrating. I had no idea that they had sold out to so few so quickly. A message might have been nice but i'm glad it wasn't an issue with their tech or smart contract :)

I think the entire experience is still a valid learning experience for uninitiated Steemians.

Scripts, they do a thousand things a second :) ETH sounds very interesting to me but I can't get over steemit, since it's my first :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56991.17
ETH 2341.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33