You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ethereum Civil War, ICO Fail Rate, Bank of America

in #ethereum7 years ago

@ivanli Another great video by ivanli, im trying to just stick to btc at the moment. I never do a Ico thats just asking for trouble, I like to keep my money and all banks are a ripoff I never liked any bank, what is the point of a bank anyways just save your own money you dont need them to do it for you. Lets go crypto!!

Sort:  

So you would keep a million dollars cash in your home instead of in a bank? I'm pretty sure a bank can do a better job of protecting that for you. To say banks are 100% bad is a foolish comment.

Yes I would keep 1 million in cash in my home why because a bank has 1 security guard with one hand gun I have me and my family and a lot of assault rifles and handguns. So I think I'll do a better job of keeping it safe. Banks are only there to keep you in debt and use your money thats it.

Do you have a vault? Can your family handle 12 armed intruders?

I have a nice vault, and my family are Marines by the way. Can a bank stop 12 armed intruders with 1 security quard that has no real training. My body works for Dunbar and he even said the guards are a waste.

A bank doesn't have to stop 12 armed intruders. They just let them have the money and insurance covers the loss. Your money is still there.
12 armed intruders come into your home, you may save your money, but you or your family are also likely to get killed.

Thats fine I'll die for my money instead of the bank using it and giving me 1%a year back in interest. I live in the hood I'm not scared been here my whole life. True story I had a savings account with a few thousand in it in a bank called irwin bank and lost it all the failed bankruptcy close up shop and left town and I never got my money back that was 12 years ago so wheres my money they owe me I been fighting it for years now.

If you die for your money, then you can't spend it.

Im not spending it thats the point of saving it lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60257.31
ETH 2427.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44