Is Bitcoin = Ethereum Classic?

in #ethereum7 years ago

I know Ethereum forked before and the older coin with less technology became Ethereum Classic. I also know that Bitcoin just forked and created a new coin Bitcoin Cash. Which coin has the adopted new technology?! If Bitcoin Cash is the newer, more advanced coin, why is it not following the same pattern that Ethereum did? Why didn't the new Bitcoin create a 'Bitcoin classic' and keep the name Bitcoin too instead of creating Bitcoin Cash?!

PLEASE comment, upvote, share etc and know it is all appreciated, I'll take those tips, if any, and learn and pass on the knowledge I get to everyone I can! I really want a good discussion to form on this post so that I CAN LEARN and we can all spread the wealth of KNOWLEDGE!

Bitcoin = 176idudV8nJUxBGgnKfkQKS8sGRXREeT6n
Dash = Xaj1g2vycKp7LN9oYZKLLivL5uQYGSjocD
Dogecoin = DRe8u1ifAAeH9b3wQDvLYbYX56UJBHHmtH
Ethereum= 0x7C2eB271E313F80F1f23aC0b53e117e072fE9898
Litecoin = LeZM12UdYYFhwTgJd7mPrtzfU4XMuHKrse
TenX = 3F3bF7WRKMzwS6644ExH7nHmRYzAJTsY1W

I'll keep the if you follow me, I'll follow you, trend going! If you like my posts, I'll like yours back! Help a good guy out =)

Sort:  

Bitcoin Cash is really Bitcoin and Bitcoin is Bitcoin with Layer 2 segwit and the Lightning Network. BCH is on-chain while BitCoin Layer 2 move much of the transaction off-chain.

So, Bitcoin Cash = Ethereum Classic or Bitcoin Classic then, right?

It makes me sad that no one on this space seems to care to answer questions

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36