The Final Destination For Tokens going into the 50 Active Ethereum Accounts I gained access to the Private KeyssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #ethereum7 years ago


Yeah, So last week I found a minor glitch in the crypto world that exposed countless users private keys.

No, It's not a glitch in Ethereum...

It's actually a mistake the account holder made by posting their private key using public information.

Once I found the 1st private key, I searched the internet using the same method, and to my surprise produced over 50 active ethereum private keys - Some with balances!

Today I decided to check on these accounts to see the activity

Unfortunately, I now believe I am not the only one with the Private keys

The last few days has been loaded with ERC20 token distributions and it turns out a lot of these accounts received bounty tokens

But, Within a couple hours of these accounts receiving the bounty, the tokens were transferred away into this account - which has dipped his hands into nearly every Ethereum Account I found. Take a peak...

https://etherscan.io/address/0x895dc37d85130cd23efeab40d3a23fe6338e770b


Although I feel bad for those users who got robbed, it falls completely on their shoulders for being ignorant and careless with there Private Keys...

For one of the more important account I found that contained coins
~ 0.5 Eth

I signed a message saying I had access to their account and they should move the tokens and make a new account...

Well, that account got nailed and drained :(


I can't be more blunt when I say

Do Not

Be Careless

With Your

Private Keys!

If you put your private key on the internet 1 time, consider your account compromised and most likely someone has access just waiting for you to have value they can take!


Check out my first blog relating to these Private Keys
https://steemit.com/ethereum/@generation.easy/don-t-be-careless-with-your-private-keys-i-harvested-30-accounts-active-ethereum-private-keys-using-public-information



Thank you for reading my posting on Steemit

If you found this posting enjoyable or useful feel free to upvote, comment, resteem, or follow me

For those involved in cloud mining
Genesis-Mining affiliate 3% discount code = ztyeLk

@generation.easy

a bitcoin fanatic and alt-coin enthusiast

Sort:  

Wow. I am not aware of that. Great info.

Damn, sucks to hear how more private keys are being found online.
I wish people could take my care in the security of their keys.
Thank you for spreading the word

Oh, I'm hearing about users on BitcoinTalk saying they were "hacked" or got "Robbed"

It's sad, but a good lesson for those who lost coins

100% on the money!!

I dont quit e understand how they posted their private keys, like how? i am still new to this thing

They did fairly easily
I wont go into detail unless you actually got your account hijacked.
In which case, send me a pm on bitcointalk and i will show where how you most likely did

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64595.89
ETH 3413.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31