Meh. Guess I'll sell cryptos even though they're low, so I can pay July rent.

in #ethereum7 years ago

Screen Shot 2017-07-02 at 5.46.06 PM.png

And in the most anti-climactic ending to the story of "The heart attacks that come with putting a minimum wage paycheck into cryptocurrency when you have zero savings," I ended up not really making any profit.

Part 1 of this story can be found here:
https://steemit.com/ether/@gardenandcryptos/the-heart-attacks-that-come-with-putting-a-minimum-wage-paycheck-into-cryptocurrency-when-you-have-zero-savings

I didn't sell any ETH when it jumped up to 400 USD, and in retrospect, I should have.

retrospect-tickets-sold-out-thumb.jpg

But how was I to know? I was holding out for the ETH=500-something USD that Clif High mentioned in the cryptocurrency web bot report.

38317778.jpg

Maybe that was for July or August, though. (And, of course, Clif always makes sure to write disclaimers! It's my own fault if I want to follow any of his web bot stuff, so I'm not mad at him)

Necessity demanded that I sell ETH today, to cover rent, the electricity bill and internet bill.

p3gjq.jpg

So I sold most of my ETH. I had bought 700 USD worth of ETH when it was around 265 and today I sold it when it was around 281 or so. Not really any significant profit, esp. after you take off the Coinbase fees for the transactions. (luckily GDAX doesn't charge any extra fees for withdrawing the new USD to my bank account).

I don't think I'll be one of those folks who takes the high profit in the crypto game. I even feel reluctant to play again. I dunno. I feel like I'm no longer excited and obsessed with cryptos anymore.

69ed4ef5c6c75ed9c995a58e44992a037ae833a4553874ae5cafdbcacf7da7fd.jpg

Of course, knowing me, I'll probably jump back into ETH with the next paycheck, ready to ride the roller coaster again. After all, it's still my best option for getting some extra moo-lah for the fees for moving to the cheaper apartment in mid-August. :P

Sort:  

be0.jpg
Aaaand my post is buried, lol

And it happens so quickly, too...

I haven't been able to justify buying any cryptos with my current income, social security. I should buy some steem, but I'd rather put a few bucks into silver every couple of months. I don't have very much of that right now either...

I totally understand that kind of situation. And even silver can be difficult to purchase if websites have a minimum requirement (like, if the order needs to be over 100 dollars).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47