Ethereum drops 12.66%

in #ethereum7 years ago (edited)

Yep Ethereum has dropped! So maybe it's a good time to buy.. but not through Coinbase, it so happens Ethereuim is offline if you try to buy from Coinbase while they 'work to resolve an issue'. Buy at another exchange.

Coincidence?


Sort:  

Congratulations @freddieannobil! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

@freddieannobil what are good exchanges to buy ETH?

@wvm kraken.com offers ETH to buy, I have an account with them, haven't bought ETH with them yet but will do. changelly.com also have an account with them. I think you can also buy using steem dollars through blocktrades.us

Funny, how fragile coinbase has become.

It's already starting to go up a bit, I think people are already using the moment to get some while they're low. It's been going down steadily since the flash crash of 2 days ago though, so I'm just going to wait a little longer before I buy. Might regret it, but who knows ;)

I bought some more this morning. This is about the same price i bought in at originally, annoyed I bought a few at $350 though.

Buy and hold?

I fully agree! I bought in some coins on 6/22, it won't take until 6/30 for them to reach my account. Personally also don't think they offer an user friendly platform. You can't even set the price you want to purchase like you can in other site. Bummer! Or maybe I am wrong as being stupid newbie?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79