Just Invested in Cryptocurrency for the very First Time: I bought Ethereum!

in #ethereum7 years ago

So I just bought Ethereum after hearing the big news...

"Enterprise Ethereum Alliance expands dramatically announcing 86 new members including Broadridge,
DTCC, Deloitte, Infosys, ​Merck KGaA​, MUFG, National Bank of Canada, Rabobank, Samsung SDS, State
Street, Toyota and many of the most innovative startups in the Ethereum Ecosystem
NEW YORK, NY; May 22nd, 2017 - Enterprise Ethereum Alliance (EEA), a newly formed
enterprise collaboration focused on Ethereum blockchain technology, is pleased to announce
the addition of over 86 new companies to its membership with many continuing to onboard and
be announced in the upcoming months. Comprised of the most advanced enterprises and
startup blockchain innovators, EEA is designed to build, promote, and broadly support
Ethereum-based technology best practices, standards, and a reference architecture, EntEth 1.0"

-https://entethalliance.org/enterprise-ethereum-alliance-release-05-19-2017.pdf

This is my first time ever venturing into cryptocurrency and I really hope it works out for me. I feel like such a noob as I am a 22 year old girl who is new to the cryptocurrency scene... You know what they say... the bigger the risk, the bigger the reward.

Here goes nothing!

-Fitgirl xx

Image credit:https://www.google.com/search?q=ethereum&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwjOrpzCz4LUAhXD4yYKHQxtDN4Q_AUIDCgD&biw=1440&bih=761#imgrc=LU1MDTLnA_tRXM:

Sort:  

Nice. It's worth holding. Considering doing some research and see if you want to allocate a portion of it to Golem.

Thank you for the reassurance!

Good on you. I got my coinbase account 4 months ago, but didn't buy any ethereum. It was 10.55 when I didn't buy it. I finally bought last week for $90. Then I bought again today for $147. I just love the fact that I am taking control of more of my money. No more banksters getting 5% (or so they tell me that's all) of my hard earned money.

I was going to buy it last week for $90 and I stupidly didn't. Im just glad i'm in now!

love me some ethereum, its is going to the moon, and we will be the new generation of internet money!

I like it way better than Bictoin. Better and more flexible gas rates and some of the things you can do with their block chain are just beautiful. Commercial contracts. When you invest in a crypto, it needs to do something special. Bitcoin is money, Ether is access to the blockchain, Steem gives you honest social media. I know Bicoin and Ethereum will be here 20 years from now, and I am pretty sure Steem will too.

This is very exciting!!!

hellz yeah its wicked exciting, i love it when it goes up i feel all warm inside, one step closer to being rich!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74