You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ethereum Flash Crash -- June 21, 2017 (Coinbase Chart)

in #ethereum7 years ago (edited)

Coinbase was hosed at the time, I tried to exchange some ETH for BTC on the 20th on another exchange, but the transaction timed out twice. I suppose the next step is to figure out which exchanges were able to make trades while everyone else was hammered.

I also tried to buy some STEEM with ETH a few days ago, I have no idea what happened to that transaction. It could have also timed out I guess.

Update, the ETH to BTC transaction from the evening of the 20th, did go through about mid-day on the 22nd.

Sort:  

The system cant take in that many buy/sell so it crash from overloading. Got to give it time for them to strait it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64574.81
ETH 2639.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79