ETH Gets Rejected At The 200 SMA ! What's Next ?

in #ethereum6 years ago

Hello fellow Steemians !

Firstly I want to say that I haven't been posting lately as I was very busy with a side project of mine and I literally didn't use my lap top for 3 days straight. Of course that means that I haven't looked at the charts lately, sure I know that we have made some solid green bars but still we are reaching interesting levels which will show us if this rally will be the "one" we are all waiting for over 3 months now.

Today I took a look at ETH/USD and saw that the bulls were rejected at the 200-day. Obviously the crypto to watch at the moment is Bitcoin (as in the last 4 months) but BTC is still over 1000$ below it's 200-day SMA. It is interesting how will ETH behave once BTC starts to move, maybe the correlation will be weaker.

етхусд.PNG
Source

If you take a look at the chart you can see that the 200-day SMA ( the green line) is at 627$ and todays high is 626$. ETH is above the short-term moving averages and the volume is good. I think it is a reasonable possibility for a further pullback from this key level, this will give the bulls time to strenghten their position and I think this is the best scenario.

What's Next

  • The first big resistance is the 200-day (627$)
  • First big support should be the 50-day (545$)
  • Obviously the price of BTC should be watched closely as it dictates the market moves

What's your opinion for the general crypto market ? Let us know in the comments :)

If you liked the content and found it valuable - Upvote, Resteem and Follow @ervinneb

Sort:  

hi, great post.

i would like to see eth in btc terms, as eth is still an altcoin, and moves in tandem with btc. the chart below shows that ethbtc has crossed 50 day and 200 day moving averages. Death cross is almost about to happen, but ethbtc has broken both the MAs.

I think eth may test the 50 day/200 day MA, and then bounce to make higher highs, more bullish on eth than btc.

ethbtc.png

I think you might be right :) Thanks for commenting :)

I have 49 Bitcoin in my Coinbase wallet.
In my country bitcoin is illegal now. How can I withdraw my boitcoin now?

I don't know. I wish you luck :)

This post, with over $50.00 in bidbot payouts, has received votes from the following:

rocky1 payout in the amount of $41 STU, $72 USD.
buildawhale payout in the amount of $23 STU, $40 USD.

For a total calculated bidbot upvote value of $63 STU, $112 USD before curation, with approx. $16 USD curation being earned by the bidbots.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform @ervinneb and is by no means a judgement of your work.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56739.93
ETH 2400.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30