Ethereum on Major Exchange in China May 31st

in #ethereum7 years ago (edited)

Ethereum is becoming available on Huobi, one of the three leading bitcoin exchanges in China. Huobi announced that users will be able to trade Ethereum beginning May 31st.

I wonder what impact this may have on Ethereum's price? Looking at it at the time of this post it is showing a price of $222.22. Interesting numbers. I wonder what those with experience in Chinese fortune and numerology would have to say about this?
You can check the current price now at https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/ethereum/

Some say added transactions from China will drive up the price, yet others mention that those that have made huge profits in Ethereum's latest run up will be looking to capture those profits by selling. What do you think?

It's an interesting analogy for me as I am looking for the One - the Truth, to compare my experience with the "physical world" and physical currency, fiat currency and virtual currency. The comparisons are very thought provoking and make me wonder if one is a mirror of the other in some way. Even the name Ethereum brings to mind the nature of thought and the space between physical things.

In search of the One
Dev

Sort:  

When I look at the chart, my guess is a dump before the pump.

Thanks for the chart bart2305!
It is currently June 1st 3:11 AM in Shanghai, about 14 hours after initial post and the price is now indicated at $226.37.

Currently June 2nd 2:11 AM in Shanghai, and the price is now at $218.09.

Checking in on the price 7 days later and I see a price of $261.71

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84