ETC will not die, but will not blossom.

in #ethereum8 years ago

When ETH forked ETC was created. It is unlikely that it will grow large, but also unlikely that they will let it die now that it has some motion behind it. There are 100's coins that are still alive with almost nothing that you can do with it, and ETC is already much more useful.

That being said it will not blossom as much as ETH will in the future, unless the devs behind ETH decide to start doing ETC, but that is unlikely that they will choose to do this, because they were behind the fork.

I will still be building my mining computers for ETH but if someone want an ETC machine I will build it.

ethereumrigs.com

Sort:  

I happily sold all my free ETC. I don't know why the community voted for a hardfork if they were going to go ahead and start trading the old chain anyway. Will ETC fade away and die? I don't know, but I think this whole thing has damaged the Ethereum ecosystem.

Congratulations @emerald! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 7.8 and reading ease of 76%. This puts the writing level on par with Tom Clancy and F. Scott Fitzgerald.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64050.44
ETH 2502.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65