Basic Attention Token - Anyone uses BRAVE browser?

in #ethereum7 years ago

Hey guys, what are your stands on BAT? I´m invested in the token with about 5% of my crypto portfolio.
I consider this stake as more of a long term position for me. The dev team is great and I really like the approach of decentralized and anonymus ad deployment in the BRAVE browser.

What are your thoughts? Do you use BRAVE browser? I downloaded it for some testing, but on my main system I´m still on chrome/firefox.

Similarweb shows quite impressive traffic though. 480k visitors of brave.com This is where you get the brave browser.
screenshot_similarwe_BAT.PNG

Sort:  

I'm replying to this comment using the Brave browser.
It's really fast and no ads if you have it set that way.
I like it better than chrome but I've only been using it about a month.

the BAT token itself was quite weak in the last recovery thoug - hope it gets well soon :)

I really wanna try out Brave but I operate a chromebook and I'm not sure if it will run Brave. I can dual-boot into Linux but I don't really use that for general web browsing as it's slower than my usual system :/

If you ever wanna talk crypto, hit me up @jhcooper7

Probably they will cover a chromebook version of BRAVE in the future:)

Good points in this blog. I was about to start a similair discussion. I'm not sure if coins are that high risk. The quality coins are here to stay and it's like buying in at the S&P 500 50 years ago. Cryptos will fall and rise at a more rapit phase any investment market has ever seen. Just hold (literaly) and enjoy the ride. Does anyone know about: https://www.coincheckup.com This site is really helpful in my coin research. I don't know any other sites with so much indepth analysis. For example: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Basic Attention Token#analysis For a complete Basic Attention Token Report

Nice blog. I was about to start a similair discussion. Be prepared for a fluctuating crypto market. We do need more indept investment analysis. I was wondering if anyone of you uses: https://www.coincheckup.com I'm using this site that gives in depth reports on every tradable cryto in the market. Check for example: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Basic Attention Token#analysis For a complete Basic Attention Token Analysis

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77