I made a free course (both written/video) on Creating Decentralized Apps. Enjoy!

in #ethereum7 years ago (edited)

As a full stack developer and an instructor for my own business Coursetro, along with LinkinedIn, Pluralsight & Envato Network -- I have to continually stay ahead of the curve by learning the latest tech in dev & design.

That's why I just released the following course:
Developing Ethereum Smart Contracts for Beginners

Trailer:

Web 3.0 (Decentralized Apps -- or ĐApps) is looking like it might be a big thing. So, I spent a lot of time learning about the most polished blockchain that enables you to build ĐApps, and that's the Ethereum Blockchain.

These smart contracts have a variety of different potential use-cases -- but the few things that binds all of them together are:

  • The data stored in a smart contract is immutable (It can't be changed)
  • It does cost ether to deploy smart contracts & update their state

In the course, we also create a web-based UI (User Interface) for interacting with the smart contract through the Ethereum Web3.js API. What good is creating a smart contract if we can't actually interact with it, or allow other users? That's where Web3 comes in.

Users with an Ethereum browser or MetaMask can then interact with your smart contract.

I tried to make this course pretty :P, with various animated call-outs to help you better understand the concepts:

Again, it's free and you can either watch it at my site, or watch it on my YouTube channel.

Enjoy!

PS: What other developer related content would the Steemit community like to see? I'm all ears.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56160.19
ETH 2367.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31