You Don't Have To Mine Ether, If You're A Student At This University, You're Getting It As Loyalty Points

in #ethereum7 years ago

The university in cause is "University of New South Wales (UNSW)" and they worked with a startup called Loyalty X. They developed an app, which is used to make purchases at on campus retailers and for this purchases students are rewarded $5 in Ether. It's not clear if the maximum amount of $5 Ether is per purchase, or for the entire program.

The total number of participants is 500, and they signed up before. The program will end on November 20th (and started on October 6th) although, if successful, it may be extended.

So, if you live in Australia, or just plan to move out, for your studies, I think this would be a fun thing to try. Read more about this story here.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

Sort:  

@dragosroua wow definitely there would be a great fun and achievement to get education from this university. Well, at what level this university gives education to the students M phil, Phd or under?

@dragosroua If I was young enough and a student there...I say sign me UP !!

I could definitely see this being widely adopted

amazing post 👍🏻

Very nice idea!

Should bring such kind of initiative to Steemit, like advertisers pay Steemtians :)

fun with studies awesome : )

Man this is awesome. I wish this was going on back when I was in college 10 years ago.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33