Winter Is Coming - Keep Yourself Warm With An Ethereum Mining Rig

in #ethereum7 years ago (edited)

Sometimes, the most extravagant selling point might be the most effective one. Especially when you live in a country where cold is the norm, like Russia.

Two Russians who are making (relatively expensive) mining rigs, claim that not only you will make a buck or two with their devices, but they will also keep you warm during winter. As you can see on the screenshot below:


Screen Shot 2017-10-14 at 8.51.28 AM.png


The company sells two devices, starting at $4500, but we don't know yet which one is the most effective heater. So if you have just a little less than a Bitcoin (which is trading, at the moment of writing, at $5600) you can make your pick here.

Winter is coming. Keep yourself warm. And mine some ETH.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

Sort:  

Made with parts from old russian tanks and the tears of political dissidents, from Russia with love :)))

I had that "from Russia, with love" in my mind too, I just couldn't find the place for it in the post. Glad it found its way in the comments :)

Lol. I like their marketing spin.

they would be the only people making money off this, probably one machine is a couple of winter heating bills :D maybe for the lot of them :D

Lets hope they are used for #Gridcoin so the world can be made better through scientific research.

Nice touch, I'm bullish on Gridcoin too, hold some and also started mining / staking.

how did you get the chain to sync, I mined for two days and gave up when no rewards were present.

Gridcoin isn't pointless hashing, you have to do real research, other users have to verify it, and your RAC builds over 30 days.

The Russians are Coming, The Russians are Coming.........................

we are from aceh, always follow you

Good working my friend...Congratulation

These are some truly amazing perspectives, great work indeed

Excellent post thanks for sharing

I followed and upvoted.

best time to mine too ;)

excellent idea
but too expensive.
maybe if the cost of the rig were on par with other forms of heating?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73