Meet Aragon, A Digital Jurisdiction, Built On Top Of Ethereum

in #ethereum7 years ago

Screen Shot 2017-05-12 at 3.57.53 PM.png


The crypto bubble seems to grow incessantly: every day I hear about a new project, every week there's news about a new ICO and every month we see some significant surge in the price of a cryptocurrency, being it Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, or, why not, even Steem.

Today I'm going to briefly mention a new fintech startup called Aragon. As usual, a few bullet points:

  • Aragon aims at putting an entire organization on the blockchain: ownership, voting, fundraising, accounting and so on. If correctly executed this have the potential to disrupt a few traditional industries.

  • Aragon is built on top of Ethereum, but the alpha versions are running on a testnet for now.

  • There are alpha versions for all the major operating systems, I played for a bit with the Mac version.

  • Integrated into the app is MetaMask, a popular and secure wallet. This may be an indicator of good tech skills in the team.

  • Last, but not least, there will be an ICO on May 17. I don't have all the details, but you can find out more on their website.

  • The logo is an eagle head, which, for some reasons, in my mind creates associations with some military organizations (may be just my twisted brains, though).

As I would expect, the alpha version is unstable, so I didn't get the chance to test much. My personal view is that this is quite an ambitious application and it will take a while to get a decent adoption rate. We'll see.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Sort:  


The one true king!!!

Very interesting, i will keep my eye on it. Thanks for the post and you know have a new follower.

I guess we're all knee deep in this one once the ICO is launched?

might be :)

FOMO much :P

FOMO rocket fully charged and ready to launch :):)

perhaps the blockchain can help mitigate the consequences of the impending economic bubbles that are soon to burst?

blockchain is just a technology, technology can't mitigate anything at the moment, unless AI really takes over.

go a week or a month without technology of any sort.
let me know how that turns out for you.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of May 12. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $11.06 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 12 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Good points in this post. I was about to post a similair thread. Blockchain is here to stay, therefore we shouldn't look at what most people invest in but in the real quality projects, with great teams, management and a great product. Some people are still investing in "an idea". Is an Idea worth 100m+ USD to you? Do you know this interesting site? https://www.coincheckup.com I'm really enthusiastic about this site, they let you analyze every single coin out there. For example: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Aragon#analysis For a complete Aragon Investment analysis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66186.90
ETH 3555.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15