CryptoWars Is Coming To Life - First Status Update

in #ethereum7 years ago


Since the nice community of folks from Experimental (in which I'm honored to be a part) announced its first project, Crypto Wars, I was eagerly waiting to see what's happening. If you don't know what I'm talking abut, allow me, please, to refresh your memory: Experimental launched a very original ICO, which was capped not at a certain amount of fiat or crypto, but at a number of people, precisely 300. They did it on order to attract genuine resources and skills, and not speculators. Each person had to go through a small questionnaire, in which they have to provide a list of skills they can provide for the rest of the community.

The first project of Experimental, CryptoWars, is a blockchain-based game, most likely on the Ethereum network, in which players are using real cryptocurrencies as assets.

Today they released their first status update, and things are moving ahead steadily. The smart contracts for the game are available on GitHub, the first 3 characters are designed (and even 3d printed) and the community is growing every day. They even have a Unity - Ethereum bridge on the drawing board, which will speed up other game development communities.

For more info, have a look at their website.

Disclaimer: I own e11 tokens form the 300 people pre-sale.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

Sort:  

kinda like online gambling but based on skill rather than luck?

sorta

integrate that into the little story I wrote about the year 2029
folks 'gaming' to earn an income.

Blockchain technology holds immense potential when it comes to reshaping our future. The applications are limitless e.g. finance, smart cities, real world simulations etc. The sky is the limit.
Experimental's basic idea is make the world see what gems blockchain technology got up its sleeves.
Trust me CryptoWars is just the beginning.
Thanks for sharing this post @dragosroua. Appreciated

Interesting news. Most likely on Ethereum huh? Hopefully there not another hack or exploit that pops up...

Interesting. I hold a few Funfair coins. Wonder how similar or different would this be to CryptoWars.

really cool : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48