You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coinbase/GDAX update about flash crash

in #ethereum7 years ago

I didn't have any exposure to Ethereum, but this situation ripple across a lot of platforms. I know Coinbase was down, Hashflare is down, my Genesis mining contract is reporting an incorrect balance. It was a shit storm...

Sort:  

Hmmm. I think it is unlikely that they are related. Overall, there has been a good amount of instability for both Ethereum and Bitcoin as the number of transactions has increased, and they have not been able to keep up.

I don’t think this single sell-off is what triggered that or that the networks being slow is what triggered the sell-off. Just coincidental timing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61238.65
ETH 2634.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46