Sharing my trades #3 - ETH BTC (breakout?)

in #ethereum7 years ago

Hey guys, just sharing another trade here for a possible breakout for ETH vs BTC. Expecting to breakout in the next few hours.

I usually wait for it to break out but this time I'll take my chances & buy now & if it breaks on the way down I'll take my losses. The reason being, I see BTC struggling at the moment & since markets for alt are hot AF at the moment I think is much more likely for this to breakout than not ;)

ethbtc.PNG

Sort:  

Hi dobe4ever i m expecting eth to reach 0.05btc soon.

Never mind. i might be wrong.

Why? I think ETH will be bulish not bearish for the next while.

I bought NEO at 19 $ .. Any suggestion for an exit before i it drop more ?

IMO, NEO is just in a pull back. I got very lucky and bought at $6.75 so I'm admittedly very bullish with NEO. That was great run and it may or may not be over in the short term. NEO's chart looks very similar in growth and market cap to ETH around the same price. If that is true and the trend continues you could be very sorry you pulled out of NEO at such an early stage in its growth. It is championed as "China's Etherium" with massive support in China (so I've read) I haven't taken a poll of the Chinese population...yet . But as always I heavily encourage you to take another look for yourself. Don't ever trade solely based on the opinion of someone else. Do your own research and analysis and if you arrive at the same conclusion as me I'll see you on the Bull. : )

I went back and looked at it close after you asked. Luckily Coinigy finally updated its charts to include the data from ANS before the NEO switch. If you look at the bubble from the last ATH in late June you can get a good road map for what this bull market could look like. The only tough part is knowing where in the pattern we currently are. For me a good clue to the bubble popping is a Fib retracement to below 0.618, but this is all just theory. If you think the bubble has popped and want to get out, right now it's back to $18.50. Your losses would be minimal, but IMO it could go to $100 before we see the pop. Hopes, dreams and greed don't make it so. Ya gotta take it one day candle at a time, re-evaluate your analysis, and roll with he punches. Best of luck trading and may we all retire early and die fat and happy. : )
()

Thanks for your reply, I learnt to get out of any coin that have been increasing so much, It's already 19 $ because of Bitcoin increasing, But against Bitcoin Neo is downtrend, I just don't know ..

Hi guys I just shared my thoughts on NEO in a new post here in steemit.

Hi dobe4ever, I really like your posts on Steemit and videos on youtube. One question on your trading on ETH. When you sell and take your profit, do you take your profit in BTC, or fiat currency?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66408.50
ETH 3486.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70