Mining Rig

in #ethereum7 years ago

I have 6 RX 280 cards that I am planning on starting to mine ethereum. For all those out there already mining what suggestions would you share? I am planning on using Linux. I was looking at solo mining until I got a better understanding of what has happened with the difficulty level. I. Have watched YouTube and read articles until I can't see straight and I am sure personal experience for you all will be super helpful. Thank you in advance for any and all advice.

dimenso

Sort:  

Hi Dim, Im new here too. Ive literally been asking the same questions here and cant seem to get anyone to respond. Whats the point of social media if no one is social, people only seem to care about their own "steem" and Ive been pretty much talking to my self.

From what Ive read, even with expensive GPU's, it still takes over a week or 2 to get 1 token.

I'm looking into mining Monero and Ether classic. If I can get a system that produces close to 2000 H/s, I would get about a Monero a day which is about $50 a coin right now and Ether classic is over $20. I was thinking of using dual 6 core Xeon x5675. What are your thoughts? Im not familiar with RX 280 cards

Alpha,

Funny I was beginning to feel the same way, talking to myself that is. Thanks for the reply. I have only been researching GPU mining so I am not much help with the Xeon configuration info,

There was a reply to my post that mentioned using the equipment (R9 280x high end graphics cards) to mine for zcash instead. They indicated a $50 a day payout. I am going to expand my thoughts about different types of crypto to mine.

I am interested in what your doing and would appreciate you giving me feedback on your journey.

Thanks again. Stay in touch. I am following you.

Hey man, I left facebook because it was like a vicarious highschool reunion. Snobs and clicks make me sick, theyre just so freakin cool. Im the kind of person that doesnt judge and talks to everyone, regardless of the surface perceptions. So thanks for being a normal human, I appreciate it. Im here to help people, shine the light of Jesus and maybe make a few bucks for gas money.

I built a bunch of guns cheap from parts because I can and Im selling a few so I can build a CPU server to store loads of data, run trading software and mine Aeons. Im going to stack a 10 GPU box on top of the server to mine Monero, zcash and Ether classic. Im also going to take a chunk of Steem and dollar cost average the purchase of HERO's, I think that will show a huge payout in the relativly near future.

Im probably going to document everything on STEEM for anyone that follows me that might want a profitable system they can duplicate.

r9 280 ? just go for Zcash, you will make the double than Ethereum

Could you explain more about your statement? Maybe software recommmendation.

Do you mine zcash? If so what is our setup?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60796.54
ETH 3365.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50