You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ethereum Pumps | Here's the Next Price Target

in #ethereum7 years ago (edited)

Really helpful video - I like the fact that your commentary is firmly based on technical analysis, rather than hype.

There's way too much shilling going on in the crypto space (particularly on YouTube), so it's great to hear from someone who's got a more critical eye on developments.

What are my thoughts moving forward on Ethereum?

In the long term, it can only rise & rise - simply because of the technology that has already been, and will continue to be, rolled out through the platform.

And that's the key - it's a platform rather than just a crypto.

Sure - there are other platforms in development, but ETH has already been through several bumps in the road, has a hugely credible team behind it, and in my opinion, will only continue to dominate the ALT space due to the innovations that are on the calendar.

Most of its direct competitors are way behind the curve in terms of maturity of code, team, and global adoptions.

In the long, long run, noone really knows what will happen - maybe STEEM will dominate! But I think the reality is more that there will be a suite of crypto, and just one or two platforms, that will come to take the lion's share of the marketplace, because of the quality of what they offer, and the people & community behind them.

Personally, I have a hunch that STEEM will be amongst those platforms, along with ETH, in the ALT space.

As for mainstream crypto adoption - that's anybody's guess!

Keep the videos coming!

Sort:  

I like Steem especially because it's already useful - it doesn't need to find a killer app. If it can just fix this website and curb abuse (which is a tall order), then it could easily become one of the biggest cryptocurrencies out there. Ethereum has a tall order in terms of getting more useful applications on its platform, but I think it will come especially as developers have every incentive to get their stuff together now that cryptocurrencies took off in 2017.

I started using Steem a little while ago when it was around $1US. I wasn't sure how to buy Steem at the time as I didn't use the exchanges (I used eToro until they had to stop services to Canada). Anyhoo I'm in now. I think their Steem dollar, etc is a bit complicated for the average Facebook user so hopefully that will improve over time, even the private key login stuff. Hope it doesn't stay at the level of something like Google+. I seem to like coins that I can at least use and receive ie a currency like Steem and things like Bitcoin to buy things eventually, versus Ripple token used by banks (why should I own that token other than hoping it goes up).

Agree with you on the Ripple. You may like what I wrote on xrp:

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@ka82/bankers-coin-became-1-in-gained-in-2017

Waiting for your indepth on raiblocks bitcoin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58119.05
ETH 2357.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36