A Question About Etherscan Token Tracker.

in #ethereum7 years ago

I have a quick question that I am searching for the answer to but haven't been able to find yet. In Etherscan there is a token tracker which tracks the prices of tokens as shown in the image below:

KakaoTalk_20180124_135725917.png

However I am not sure how these prices are found, and I really need to know quickly for a project. Any help at all would be greatly appreciated. Thank you!

TLDR: How does Etherscan measure the prices of the tokens it lists?

Sort:  

Hi, I hope you don't mind but I am posting an invite to a Discord group some of us created to hang out in together - go kiwis! Would love to have you join us. :)
South Pacific discord invite link:

discord invite

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79