First timer's post-mortem with Ethereum

in #ethereum7 years ago (edited)

Image
I honestly only really started taking Crypto seriously a few months ago. It's not that I thought it was a joke, or a non-factor, I just didn't really think about it. I'm not sure how I ended up on the sidelines for so long, but back in April I heard about Ethereum through the Ebay of the Darkweb, whom which was going to start accepting Ethereum on May 1st. This made me wonder what the heck Ethereum was, and after some research, I bought some on Coinbase, which already supported it by that time.

The next three months were a wild ride, mostly all up, and I saw my investment of approximately $3,500 become more than $17,000 at the high ($411). It was insane, and amazing, but at the same time, scary as hell. Like most green traders, I held on too long though and lost about $3,500 in profit before cashing out about $13,500. Still though, I can't be mad at 10k profit. As a newbie in the crypto world though, I know I have a lot to learn, and know full well one thing for sure: I got really lucky for a first-timer.

Now that I have some money to play with, I'm ridiculously excited about the prospect of crypto and the future of everything involved. I truly feel like I'm part of an elite crowd; standing on the bleeding edge, holding a massive secret, that most people have no idea about, that's going to completely rip the top of the world.

Sort:  

Congratulations @destlocke! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wow! That sounds amazing! And scary as hell! lol I'm just learning about crypto too.

Great article!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65017.48
ETH 3454.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50