You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What are replaying attacks on Ethereum?

in #ethereum8 years ago

This is why steem uses transactions as proof of stake. If steem split then this couldn't happen.

Sort:  

Interesting! Would the same be true for BitShares, or is this a Steem-exclusive innovation? (Steem is based on BitShares, right?)

BitShares also has this feature, though it is optional on BTS. It would be simple enough for BTS users to start using TAPOS after the split.

On Steem it is mandatory.

I just lost thousands in the DAO. They are not issuing us ETC and I bought into ETH at the wrong time, during the DAO crowdfund. I am an idiot, I can barely breath... I know, it is what it is and this too will pass but OMG its scary. I am poor, disabled and going out on a limb from the start. I'm screwed... @dan

Thanks for clearing this up @dantheman !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60970.88
ETH 2634.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59