You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: VISA is hiring an ETHEREUM BLOCKCHAIN ENGINEER - This is HUGE NEWS. READ ON -

in #ethereum7 years ago

The question that I have for you guys more familiar with it than me is this; it is my understanding that Ethereum is not a currency per se, but instead is going to be used as "gas" to power the bots that run these contracts on the Ether network. And, Ethereum gets consumed in this process of being used as gas. I know that people who plan to use these bots need to accumulate Ethereum to operate them and this is likely going to send the price much higher. Is Ether classic also "gas"for the Ether classic network bots?

Sort:  

good question...

I'll have to look into this. Interesting. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54681.92
ETH 2286.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29